Live Chat Software
86 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At South County Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good service.

              Good service.

              NATIONAL CITY, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Apr 29, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service representative explained the...

              The service representative explained the service I needed for my vehicle in depth and my vehicle was ready when promised.

              CHULA VISTA, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Apr 30, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Work was completed on time and staff was...

              Work was completed on time and staff was very friendly and helpful.

              SPRING VALLEY, CA

              Business Response
              It is great to hear that our staff at South County Buick GMC was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us.
              Apr 29, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff there checked everything out that...

              Staff there checked everything out that we were concerned about and serviced it. It didn't take Very long. Very courteous.

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              Our staff is thrilled with your positive feedback! Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again soon.
              Apr 27, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 31 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It's always a waiting game and it seems...

              It's always a waiting game and it seems as if everyone else is a priority but me when I come in. A minority of my experience is a waiting game.

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Ronald, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Apr 27, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Robert Mandgie, service manager is...

              Robert Mandgie, service manager is excellant. My car is always ready as promised. Thanks

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              Apr 24, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              i live in los angeles and had a battery...

              i live in los angeles and had a battery issue and needed to be replaced and the service dept had me in and out within 2 hours with no app. THANK YOU SO MUCH THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THE ACCOMMODATED ME !!!

              LOS ANGELES, CA

              Business Response
              Henry, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the South County Buick GMC team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Apr 24, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Tim is an excellent service rep.

              Tim is an excellent service rep.

              SPRING VALLEY, CA

              Business Response
              Rod, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the South County Buick GMC team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Apr 24, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick check-in; waited for car...

              Quick check-in; waited for car comfortably in lounge w/coffee service; loved the free exterior wash. Car runs great.

              CHULA VISTA, CA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Apr 24, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 34 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My recall issue was taken care of...

              My recall issue was taken care of quickly. I was greatly appreciative of the complimentary car wash and fluid top off. However I was surprised to be presented with 5 potential issues with my vehicle that weren't going to be performed standard. It was also noted that there was some engine rattling and a quart of oil was added - both issues that were addressed in the 5 potential problems I was presented with earlier, but neither were investigated further. I spoke up and said that the last few oil changes I've had, I was told that the oil was low or empty. That's when I was given a chart to monitor my vehicle's oil consumption. I'm confused as to why the potential problems are not simply being addressed and fixed at this time.

              CHULA VISTA, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Martin. Each employee is a valued member of the South County Buick GMC team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              Apr 24, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 36 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly with expert service.

              Friendly with expert service.

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Apr 22, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 47 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              N/A

              N/a

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 47 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service

              Great service

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you very much!
              Apr 12, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 50 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Diagnosis services

              Diagnosis services

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Apr 10, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 50 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service mgr was very polite and the...

              The service mgr was very polite and the battery was replaced on the time estimated by the company.

              SCOTTSDALE, AZ

              Business Response
              Thanks so much for the kind words. We're completely dedicated to providing top quality service and we're glad to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At South County Buick GMC, we always strive for service excellence. Let us know if we can do anything else and thanks again!
              Apr 10, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 53 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Tim Fichtner is the best Service Rep I...

              Tim Fichtner is the best Service Rep I have ever worked with. I trust him completely.

              SPRING VALLEY, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              Apr 09, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 56 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always I am completely satisfied with...

              As always I am completely satisfied with my experience with the service that I received

              SAN DIEGO, CA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Apr 03, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 57 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Robert was very helpful and professional....

              Robert was very helpful and professional. A+ Service!

              NATIONAL CITY, CA

              Business Response
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Apr 02, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 57 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Took my 2015 Sierra HD Denali in for a...

              Took my 2015 Sierra HD Denali in for a brake job back in the first of the month. They dropped it off the lift. This is the end of the month and I still don't have my truck although I did make a payment for this month. They wanted to give it back with no frame inspection (are you kidding). I invested $100,000 in this vehicle, $75,000 from the dealer and $25,000 in upgrades. My truck had no damage before coming to this dealer, as a matter of fact, I was very proud of this truck. Now almost a month later, not only is my truck still at the dealership but they don't seem to care about getting it back to me. This is an extraordinary situation but I'm being treated like a regular customer waiting for weeks to get my vehicle back. I am copying this survey to use as evidence because if my truck isn't back to me in the same condition as I gave it to them I'll spend a lot more than $100,000 to make sure that other customers after me won't go through the same experience. These guys are the worst at customer satisfaction and after this I won't return.

              CHULA VISTA, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 58 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I've taken my car there 3 times for the...

              I've taken my car there 3 times for the same recall and my trunk still makes loud noises.

              CHULA VISTA, CA

              Business Response
              We apologize for the experience that you had at our dealership. We assure you that 100% customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and would like the chance to further understand what happened. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can resolve your concerns.
              Apr 02, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X